Crazy Quilters' Quilt Guild

Contact Us

Home About Us Meetings & Events Show and Tell
Raffle Quilt Challenge Quilt Library
Newsletter Community Service Officers Links & Resources
Special Guests Facebook Membership Application
Directions Calendar Maps History Members Only/Forms Contact Us BOM
Best Of Show Award Winning Challenge Quilt 2023 by: Karen Rush

   Challenge Quilt


Crazy Quilters Quild Guild Challenge Quilt Theme


Irene Oehmke - Chairperson   

Karen Rush - 1 place - Large
voted Best of Show
Karen Rush
1st place - Small
Paula Jacobus
1st place - Other
Diana Campbell
1st place - Original



Challenge 2022 - "It's Only Natural"

Chairpersons - Karen Rush & Sue Marin

The theme is meant to capture those things found in nature, landscapes, seascapes, gardens, flora and fauna.
Man-made structures are allowed as long as they are not the MAJOR emphasis of the piece.


2021 Crazy Quilters Quilt Guild Challenge -"the Brighter-the Better" - Linda Green - Chairperson
Large Quilt Division -1st Place - Lizzie Riccaboni
Mini Quilt Division - 1st Place - S. Jane Merkel

Non-Quilt Division - 1st Place - Sue Marin

S. Jane MerkeS. Jane Merke
S. Jane Merke
 Sandra MugridgeSandra Mugridge
Sandra Mugridge
 Linda AndersonLinda Anderson
Linda Anderson
 Lorraine BujnowskiLorraine Bujnowski
Lorraine Bujnowski
 Karen HartzellKaren Hartzell Samantha CetruloSamantha Cetrulo Deb VeshinfskyDeb Veshinfsky Karen RushKaren Rush
Karen Rush
 Nancy AyersNancy Ayers
Nancy Ayers
 Betsy GoldenBetsy Golden
Betsy Golden
 Elizabeth RiccaboniElizabeth Riccaboni
Elizabeth Riccaboni
 Vicki PedeVicki Pede Suzanne NelsonSuzanne Nelson Paula JacobusPaula Jacobus
Paula Jacobus
 Katrina IdlemanKatrina Idleman
Katrina Idleman
 Kathy MooreKathy Moore S. Jane MerkelS. Jane Merkel
S. Jane Merkel
 Elizabeth Riccaboni 12Elizabeth Riccaboni Judy WalkerJudy Walker Nancy DunhamNancy Dunham
Nancy Dunham
 Ann LinebergerAnn Lineberger
Ann Lineberger
 Sue MarinSue Marin
Sue Marin
 Kathy MooreKathy Moore
Kathy Moore
 Vicki PedeVicki Pede
Vicki Pede
Vicki PedeVicki Pede
Vicki Pede
 Ann LinebergerAnn Lineberger Ann LinebergerAnn Lineberger Marsha HeimannMarsha Heimann

  2020 Challenge - Flying Geese Winners & Participants - Judy Walker - Chairperson

 S.Jane Merkel - 1st Place -Large Division
Kathy Moore - 1st Place - Small Division

2020 Flying Geese Challenge Participants - Large and Small Divisions



2019 Winners and Participants - Optical Illusion Challenge - “How did they do that?” -
Samantha Cetrulo - Chairperson

Category I: Quilted item such as a large wall quilt, bed quilts, throws

Category II:  Mini-quilt item such as a Wall Hanging, Table Runner

Deb Veshinfsky - First Place

Samantha Cetrulo - First Place


Crazy Quilters - 2017 Challenge -    "A Solid Challenge"


 2016 - Challenge 25 - The Great Nine Patch Challenge - Carole Whaling - Chairperson
Winner - Deb Veshinfsky

Members created quilts focusing on Challenge 25 parameters, with a most delightful array of results.


2015 'It's All About Color' Challenge - Chairperson: Jane Grove

Winner - Deb Veshinfsky